Fear (Day 17)

Writing Challenge Day 17: We all have anxieties, worries, and fears. What are you scared of? Address one of your worst fears.

~Rapidlikes.com
 
 

Fear a natural instinct sometimes irrational and sometimes confused with danger and sometimes its towards the inevitable. Anxieties and worries being on its same caravan.

 
The fear of being lost, lost in all its sense. Physically,mentally or even losing ones self. I would say that’s one of my worst fears.

 
Once boarded the wrong bus, a bus which was going far away from my destination. I was scared, confused. I didn’t know what to do. I had a hard time communicating with the driver, he didn’t speak English and the passengers weren’t much help either. I eventually told him to stop at the nearest stop, and so he did. I hopped off the bus, before I could ask him where I was, the automatic door slammed shut and I was left there confused, lost, alone, and scared. It was pretty dark and all I knew was I was under a bridge next to a bus stop in front of a traffic signal. I watched buses drive pass me, but none of them were heading my way. I resulted to taking a taxi but, I didn’t have my purse and I spent all the money left in my bag on shawarma, which was getting cold. Disappointing. I eventually caught a taxi, told the driver my money is up stairs and finally reached my destination.

 
In the end, I realized my fear was irrationally and I had nothing to worry about. It’s a small country, I would eventually find my way home.

2 thoughts on “Fear (Day 17)

comment your heart out.

